2017 Webinars

Registration Fees:

Members: Free
Non-members: $50

Not an APAOG member? Sign up today - click here to get started.

Latest Webinar Offerings:

June 20, 2017

Topic: Menopause: Where are we now?
Speaker: 
Elyse Watkins, DHSc, PA-C
7 pm CT/8 PM ET/5 PM PT

Register Today!

This webinar is sponsored by:

 

Presentations Objectives:

  • Describe the Women’s Health Initiative study and its subsequent effect on exogenous hormone utilization during menopause.
  • Discuss the current evidence-based guidelines on hormone therapy for menopausal women.
  • Differentiate the various treatment options currently available for vasomotor symptoms and vulvovaginal atrophy due to menopause.
  • Describe the risks and benefits of hormone therapy during menopause. 

This program has been reviewed and is approved for a maximum of 1.00 AAPA Category 1 CME credits by the PA Review Panel. PAs should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity. 

This program was planned in accordance with AAPA's CME Standards for Live Programs and for Commercial Support of Live Programs. 


September 12, 2017

Topic: Human Trafficking
Speaker: Nani Cuadrado, MSPAS, PA-C

7 PM CT/8 PM ET/5 PM PT

More information coming soon!


2017 Recorded Webinars:

View webinar recordings here(CME credit not available for viewing recorded webinars)

February 21, 2017

Topic: Opiate Use Disorders and Women's Health
Speaker: Cresta Jones, MD

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software