Webinars


As
 the only professional association devoted exclusively to PAs practicing in women's health, APAOG offers exclusive webinars that are hosted by subject experts. These informative educational sessions cover a wide range of Physician Assistant and OB/GYN-related topics.


June 20, 2017

Topic: Menopause: Where are we now?
Speaker: 
Elyse Watkins, DHSc, PA-C
7 PM CT/8 PM ET/5 PM PT

This webinar is sponsored by:

 

Presentations Objectives:

  • Describe the Women’s Health Initiative study and its subsequent effect on exogenous hormone utilization during menopause.
  • Discuss the current evidence-based guidelines on hormone therapy for menopausal women.
  • Differentiate the various treatment options currently available for vasomotor symptoms and vulvovaginal atrophy due to menopause.
  • Describe the risks and benefits of hormone therapy during menopause. 

Register Today!

This program has been reviewed and is approved for a maximum of 1.00 AAPA Category 1 CME credits by the PA Review Panel. PAs should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity. 

This program was planned in accordance with AAPA's CME Standards for Live Programs and for Commercial Support of Live Programs. 


September 12, 2017

Topic: Human Trafficking
Speaker: Nani Cuadrado, MSPAS, PA-C

7 PM CT/8 PM ET/5 PM PT
More information coming soon!

Previous Webinars

Opiate Use Disorders and Women's Health, Zika Virus, Let's Talk about Sex - LGBTQ, Pre – Natal Genetic Testing, Subfertility and Increased Maternal Age, Breast and Ovarian Cancer Prevention, What’s New in Breastfeeding, Challenging Vaginitis, and more!

To view all previous webinar recordings, click here.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software